<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>The Ko Home &#187; wells fargo</title>
	<atom:link href="http://thekohome.com/tag/wells-fargo/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://thekohome.com</link>
	<description>Personal site of Peter &#38; Ann Ko</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 21 Jan 2011 22:13:49 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Scammers!</title>
		<link>http://thekohome.com/2008/06/21/scammers</link>
		<comments>http://thekohome.com/2008/06/21/scammers#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 21 Jun 2008 14:28:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Peter</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Life]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[credit]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scammers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[wells fargo]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://thekohome.com/?p=30</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[So yesterday Ann and I both got a letter from Wells Fargo saying that our credit application was approved conditionally depending on some documents we provide them. It looked legit since it had Wells Fargo logo on the letterhead with reference numbers and all that good stuff.  They even got Ann&#8217;s recent name change right.  [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>So yesterday Ann and I both got a letter from Wells Fargo saying that our credit application was approved conditionally depending on some documents we provide them.</p>
<p>It looked legit since it had Wells Fargo logo on the letterhead with reference numbers and all that good stuff.  They even got Ann&#8217;s recent name change right.  What didn&#8217;t look legit was what they were asking for and the small fact that we never applied for any credit with them!</p>
<p>They wanted a copy of my utility bill, pay stub, and last year&#8217;s W-2.  WTF?  SRSLY?  Nuh uh&#8230;</p>
<p>I called up Wells Fargo credit and they said they would never ask for this kind of information.  They filed a fraud report for me and I ain&#8217;t sending anything to these scammers.  Makes you kind of wonder though&#8230; they have some serious access into some sensitive data.</p>
<p>I hope that it&#8217;s a phishing scam and not someone trying to apply for credit under my name.  Why don&#8217;t these people get a job and work hard like the rest of us instead of trying to turn a quick buck while trampling on other people?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://thekohome.com/2008/06/21/scammers/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

